Lush Emotional Brilliance Translucent Powder x

I usually buy my translucent powder from Makeup Forever, but Im always up for trying new things. So on my recent visit to Lush cosmetics on Henry street, Dublin, I picked up their Emotional Brilliance powder.

This powder has a talc base, as well as containing lots of jojoba oil which allows the pigments in the powder to set on the skin without dying the face out. There are no mineral oils or preservatives to cause irritation so this product is suitable for all skin types.

It is also, somewhat of a multi purpose product which can be used, not only to set your foundation and remove shine, but to even out skin tone and even to keep your liquid liner in place and stop smudging.

Its a simple, translucent, ultra fine, light reflecting powder.

I also found, it really brightened up my complexion when I used it over my foundation instead of giving the “cakey” effect that a lot of other brands give.

The tub is quite small, but packed full of product. It is literally overflowing so I would recommend putting it into a larger jar to make sure that you dont lose too much powder when dipping your brush.

x

20130407-233231.jpg

Leave a comment