Khroma Beauty

20130218-205404.jpg

Khroma Beauty has arrived! The long awaited make up brand by the Kardashian sisters is here! I have waited months to grab myself a little piece of this gold dust and when I recieved an email from Cloud 10 beauty last week to inform me it was ready to bag, I jumped right in there!

I managed to nab myself Kim’s Kardazzle palette, (everything else sold out in minutes). The box arrived early the following morning and I was like a child at Christmas, I couldn’t tear the tape off quick enough. I was a bit disappointed when I seen the packaging to be honest. A small grey mock croc plastic palette. In my warped mind. I think I was expecting fireworks to go off and glitter to fall from the sky onto a shiny, diamond covered box which was lit up by an imaginary spotlight! I had waited so long to have a bit of Kardashian in my life….
When I opened up, the palette consisted of 8 eye shadows, 4 matte & 4 metallic, a sizeable mirror, and a pull out under tray with a blush, a bronzer & a highlighter. My disappointment faded! The colours were all perfectly ranged to create a beautiful smokey eye.
I locked myself in the bathroom with my case and brushes to magically transform into Kim K as quickly as possible.
The matte shades are beautiful. Very well pigmentated and glide onto the lid. The metallic are slightly harsher but easy to blend and build up. There was a lot of fall out from the darker shades so girls, if your using this palette, do your eyes before your foundation so that you can clean off your skin before applying your base.
The blush is a lovely pink which is very light but well pigmentated so apply lightly and build up from there.
The bronzer is a nice shade too although I tend to wear darker as I like a really strong contour.
The light golden highlighter,too, has lovely pigment and is buttersoft.

Overall I really liked it. It’s really well priced, which surprised me and I can honestly say its one of the best celebrity cosmetic brands I have tried.

Khroma Beauty is available to buy at http://www.cloud10beauty.com
There are 6 items available in total, Kim, khloe & Kourtney Kardazzle palettes, SheBang Eye transformation kit and Kim Ultra Nude Au Naturel lip set.
They are all in stock at the moment and if you order early, you can avail of next day delivery. Enjoy girls x

Leave a comment